Tennessee Insurance Law Requires All Drivers to Have Insurance.
What is the minimum required coverage I must have to drive legally in the state of Tennessee?
Tennessee law requires that each driver must have insurance in these minimum amounts:
-$25,000 Per Person Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
-$50,000 Per Accident Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
-$15,000 Property Damage Liability
What does this insurance coverage mean?
Bodily Injury Liability pays for the injuries that a responsible driver may have to pay in the event of an auto accident that injures another person or driver. Tennessee law requires that each drivers policy must pay up to $25,000 in damages to any one injured driver, passenger or bystander. Tennessee law also requires that insurance policies must cover up to $50,000 in total bodily injuries sustained as a result of any one accident where a driver was found at fault.
Confused? Don't be. We have the answers.
Call us for a quote or request a quote online.
Property Damage Liability pays for repairs to someone else's vehicle or property that sustains damage in an accident where a driver was found at fault. Tennessee law requires that each drivers policy must pay up to $15,000 in damages for damaged property where a driver was found at fault.